PDA

View Full Version : help me find a pc gaming laptop for skyrim

DonVito1337
02-02-2012, 11:01 PM
Hey 360 haven I recently took a look at all the mods available for skyrim (pc) and i was blown away so i decided that i want to get a solid gaming laptop
so i could mod like crazy. I am a noob for pc gaming (i have always been a console guy).

My question is can anyone recommend good laptop for gaming? i want to play skyrim on pc and I want it to look good. I got a budget of $1000 so anywhere around that is fine.

CloudStrife7x
02-03-2012, 04:16 AM
Hmm well my laptop i got: Alienware m14x can run skyrim with mods at ultra settings, but costed about $700+ dollars more than your budget XD, this link might help: http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2375410,00.asp but stay away from HPs they suck XD, also Toshiba and Asus make some awesome laptops, so does Acer, just be sure to go for one with at least 4gbs of ram, Windows 7 64 bit, a 1gb video card(not the integrated one to the motherboard needs to be nvidia or ati card), intel core i7(i5 can work as well) or Amd Processor(not sure on this one since i havent ever used amd processors but they are suppose to be just as good as intel) and either sata hard drive or a solid state drive(these ones are more expensive and not very big but run fast). Its kinda hard for me at least to recommend something im not really good at those things, still hope i helped in someway :).

Noctis Caelum
02-03-2012, 04:38 AM
check out the Dell website they good deals

DonVito1337
02-03-2012, 05:48 AM