360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
help me find a pc gaming laptop for skyrim
Register
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Haven Donator
    Array

help me find a pc gaming laptop for skyrim

Hey 360 haven I recently took a look at all the mods available for skyrim (pc) and i was blown away so i decided that i want to get a solid gaming laptop
    so i could mod like crazy. I am a noob for pc gaming (i have always been a console guy).

My question is can anyone recommend good laptop for gaming? i want to play skyrim on pc and I want it to look good. I got a budget of $1000 so anywhere around that is fine.

The Immortal God
    Rpg_Fan

Array
    Twitter: @

Re: help me find a pc gaming laptop for skyrim

Hmm well my laptop i got: Alienware m14x can run skyrim with mods at ultra settings, but costed about $700+ dollars more than your budget XD, this link might help: http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2375410,00.asp but stay away from HPs they suck XD, also Toshiba and Asus make some awesome laptops, so does Acer, just be sure to go for one with at least 4gbs of ram, Windows 7 64 bit, a 1gb video card(not the integrated one to the motherboard needs to be nvidia or ati card), intel core i7(i5 can work as well) or Amd Processor(not sure on this one since i havent ever used amd processors but they are suppose to be just as good as intel) and either sata hard drive or a solid state drive(these ones are more expensive and not very big but run fast). Its kinda hard for me at least to recommend something im not really good at those things, still hope i helped in someway :).
    Downloads : 157 || Uploads : 0 || Rep Power : 24454 || Posts : 18,751 || Thanks : 4,451 || Thanked 3,096 Times in 2,607 Posts

3. The Following User Says Thank You to CloudStrife7x For This Useful Post:

Noctis Caelum

check out the Dell website they good deals

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Noctis Caelum For This Useful Post:

Haven Donator
    Array