360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)
Loading
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Jefejoobes is offline
    Join Date : Sep 2011
    Posts : 107
    Array

    About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    Ive been using the Dragon Age II Save Editor and its been working fine, but today when I tried to bring the save up in the editor Id get an error, or what looks to be an error. I dont know if Im doing something wrong, or my save is corrupted >,>; but Id get that little dialogue box with the red X.

    Says..

    "Unhandle exceptioin has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this errir and attemp to continue. If you click Quit, the application will
    close immediately.



    Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
    Parameter name: startIndex."

    Under the Details tab theres a whole mess of things in literally another language...


    If I click Continue nothing happens and of course if I click Quit the editor closes. I just wanted to know what this error means and what could I do to fix or avoid this error in the future. I really appreciate if someone could clear this up and help me understand it :) Thanks and sorries again for posting in the wrong area. /bow

  2. #2
    Haven Martial Arts God


    cybersam is offline
    Join Date : Jan 2011
    Posts : 1,193
    Array

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    first off... this editor exist on this site... and there as a thread for it already...
    thats the best place to post such things...

    as i'm the one who probably made that editor (if its called "firstblight")

    do you have any new title updates or dlc's or something like that since the last time you used the editor ?!
    also did you try it with a new save file ?!
    Downloads : 17 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5156 || Posts : 1,193 || Thanks : 43 || Thanked 4,043 Times in 398 Posts


    Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs,
    and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots.
    So far, the Universe is winning.

    Rich Cook

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Jefejoobes is offline
    Join Date : Sep 2011
    Posts : 107
    Array

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    Once again I apologize for posting in the wrong area. And yes the save editor I was using is the same one from here which you had made. Thank you for it, its great. I realized that I had used it
    before playing through several of the DLC quests, if thats the case then theres my problem. I had tried with different saves but again realized after the fact that those saves were also after the
    DLC. Thanks for clearing that up, Sorries again.

  4. #4
    Haven Martial Arts God


    cybersam is offline
    Join Date : Jan 2011
    Posts : 1,193
    Array

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    no prob.... just keep in mid... if you're reporting an error or giving feedback for a save editor ... do that in the editors thread... ^_^

    i made this save editor before there was any dlc... so i couldn't test it
    and now i'm pretty busy with other stuff to update the editor... sorry...
    Downloads : 17 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5156 || Posts : 1,193 || Thanks : 43 || Thanked 4,043 Times in 398 Posts


    Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs,
    and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots.
    So far, the Universe is winning.

    Rich Cook

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to cybersam For This Useful Post:


  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Jefejoobes is offline
    Join Date : Sep 2011
    Posts : 107
    Array

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    thanks for the advice :) and np ima just have to do any editing before touching the DLC stuff.

  7. #6
    Administrator
    Rpg_Fan

    Sephiroth is offline
    Join Date : Nov 2010
    Location : Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
    Posts : 3,322
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    I don't think this error has anything to do with the dlc.
    It has to do with the money/gold value.

    Tool can go max 99.999.999 gold so if you have 100.000.000+ gold then you will get "Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection" error.
    Downloads : 151 || Uploads : 12 || Rep Power : 6868 || Posts : 3,322 || Thanks : 488 || Thanked 4,199 Times in 1,282 Posts




    What i have shown you is reality. What you remember... that is the illusion.




  8. #7
    Haven Martial Arts God


    cybersam is offline
    Join Date : Jan 2011
    Posts : 1,193
    Array

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    @seph
    na that can't be it... i'm already checking for max values

    but it might be that the value are saved as unsigned integer and i'm reading them as signed values... need to change that...
    (now that i look through the code again.... man that's messy... i can't believe i did that ^_^''')

    in any case... its worth a try...
    @Jefejoobes
    if you have more money than stated above ?!...
    if so... try buy a lot of stuff so it goes down below that max and see if that helps...
    Downloads : 17 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5156 || Posts : 1,193 || Thanks : 43 || Thanked 4,043 Times in 398 Posts


    Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs,
    and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots.
    So far, the Universe is winning.

    Rich Cook

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Jefejoobes is offline
    Join Date : Sep 2011
    Posts : 107
    Array

    Re: About a Save Editor Error (Sorries didn't know where to put this ><)

    Hmm something else to think about. I think I had put the max amount of gold possible in the editor and when I played through I was earning more than what I guess was supposed to be the cap amount in the game. Ill do as you suggest, thanks :)

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Error in Save Editor Diablo SE
    By raitos in forum Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2014, 03:00 AM
  2. How am I put the save inside the game?
    By roeed1 in forum Xbox 360 Game Saves
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-21-2012, 12:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+