360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
The Witcher 2 "please insert disc 2"
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Array

The Witcher 2 "please insert disc 2"

I'm still new to this and I am having problems with this. I'm currently playing The Witcher 2 from my usb, I installed disc 2 on to disc 1 folder but still requires me to "insert disc 2".

Is there a program I need to run disc 2?
    Thanks in advance!

Wisdom Sold Seperately

Array

Re: The Witcher 2 "please insert disc 2"

Yeah merging the discs doesn't seem to work, for me it ended in a horrible crash, probably something to do with FSD expecting a disc change that never needed to happen.
    EDIT: go with tukiya's method, works great.
    Downloads : 101 || Uploads : 18 || Rep Power : 3320 || Posts : 575 || Thanks : 51 || Thanked 462 Times in 200 Posts

3. The Following User Says Thank You to 8Ball For This Useful Post:

Administrator
    Rpg_Fan

Array
    Twitter: @

If you have a jtag/rgh then use a disk swapper.

Example;

Code:
    ;dead space 2
    [gameID]
    disk1 = Hdd:\Content\0000000000000000\454108DF\00007000\831BBD71B701B42512FF
    disk2 = Hdd:\Content\0000000000000000\454108DF\00007000\B8605B3BAFB748ACD08A

Multi.Ini example;

Code:
    ; this ini has the same rules as launch.ini and must be placed on the root of a device
    ; paths are determined the same way (Usb/Hdd/etc) see dash launch sample ini for more info

; title ID is used for ini category (can be found in fsd, with xextool, the folder name built by iso2god/nxe install)
    ; use only numbers and small letters here
    ; only disks listed in the correct titleid category will be parsed from this ini
    [454108DF]
    ; dead space 2
    ; paths for extracted games MUST end in a \
    ; extracted game folder MUST have a default.xex in it, even if it's just a 0 byte file
    disk1 = LHdd:\games\dead space 2 disc1\
    disk2 = LHdd:\games\dead space 2 disc2\
    disk1 = Hdd:\games\dead space 2 disc1\