360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Question about console ID
Loading
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 13
  1. #1
    Haven Donator
    Learning is offline
    Join Date : Apr 2012
    Posts : 283
    Array

    Question about console ID

    When I use horizon, it gives me a different console ID everytime when I r&r. Am I supposed to use the one that they give me or am I supposed to manually put my xboxs console ID in everytime (the one that you get from going to system info)?


  2. #2
    Advertiser

    XajNyne is offline
    Join Date : Jan 2011
    Location : Australia
    Posts : 3,230
    Array

    Re: Question about console ID

    Quote Originally Posted by Learning View Post
    When I use horizon, it gives me a different console ID everytime when I r&r. Am I supposed to use the one that they give me or am I supposed to manually put my xboxs console ID in everytime (the one that you get from going to system info)?
    Open one of your own saves in horizon and one you download. Then copy and paste the ID's from your own save into the downloaded one. Rehash/resign. It's that easy.
    Downloads : 111 || Uploads : 7 || Rep Power : 5837 || Posts : 3,230 || Thanks : 1,151 || Thanked 327 Times in 242 Posts


    LEGIT HACKERS DON'T ADVERTISE!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to XajNyne For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Haven Donator
    Learning is offline
    Join Date : Apr 2012
    Posts : 283
    Array

    Re: Question about console ID

    Ok and thats the one I use from now on? Because Ive been using the ones that just came up automatically when I went to rr -_-

  5. #4
    Advertiser

    XajNyne is offline
    Join Date : Jan 2011
    Location : Australia
    Posts : 3,230
    Array

    Re: Question about console ID

    Quote Originally Posted by Learning View Post
    Ok and thats the one I use from now on? Because Ive been using the ones that just came up automatically when I went to rr -_-
    Yeah any save that's created on your own console etc will always have your own ID's. I sometimes use the side by side method when I download someone else's save to put my own ID's in to make the downloaded save mine. Also you could always write your ID's on a notepad file and keep it handy somewhere for quick copy and paste. I also do that.

    ALWAYS remembering to Rehash/Resign after you change the ID's of course. #1 important rule.
    Downloads : 111 || Uploads : 7 || Rep Power : 5837 || Posts : 3,230 || Thanks : 1,151 || Thanked 327 Times in 242 Posts


    LEGIT HACKERS DON'T ADVERTISE!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to XajNyne For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Haven Donator
    Learning is offline
    Join Date : Apr 2012
    Posts : 283
    Array

    Re: Question about console ID

    Thats exactly what Im going to do. Thanks a lot the info. Hopefully I dont get busted for the 2 saves I used with the wrong ID lol

  8. #6
    Haven Donator
    Learning is offline
    Join Date : Apr 2012
    Posts : 283
    Array

    Re: Question about console ID

    sorry for double post I had another question..is the device ID of any importance?

  9. #7
    The Immortal God
    Rpg_Fan

    CloudStrife7x is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Unknown
    Age : 29
    Posts : 18,760
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: Question about console ID

    Quote Originally Posted by Learning View Post
    sorry for double post I had another question..is the device ID of any importance?
    yes the device id is important as well :)
    Downloads : 157 || Uploads : 0 || Rep Power : 22148 || Posts : 18,760 || Thanks : 4,451 || Thanked 3,095 Times in 2,607 Posts



  10. The Following User Says Thank You to CloudStrife7x For This Useful Post:


  11. #8
    Haven Donator
    Learning is offline
    Join Date : Apr 2012
    Posts : 283
    Array

    Re: Question about console ID

    Quote Originally Posted by CloudStrife7x View Post
    yes the device id is important as well :)
    lol Ok so do I use the same method of using a legit save and then using that device ID? Because I just pulled a couple of legit saves and the device ID is different every time. The only thing thats the same is the console ID and profile ID. Sorry I feel like I should know this type of stuff especially since I code for a living lol I just would rather ask the question and look stupid instead of not ask and get banned

    EDIT Ah nvm I think it should be the same everytime

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question
    By DnAngel in forum Xbox 360 General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 02:09 PM
  2. question
    By jytree in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 08:44 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+