360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Two Worlds 1 modding question?
Loading
Register
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Sierra is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2012
    Posts : 8
    Array

    Two Worlds 1 modding question?

    So i'm trying to mod my currency and skill points in the first Two Worlds and everything from extracting the dat file goes great so does the hex editing of the stuff I'm trying to mod but the problem comes in when I try to load the game, it says its corrupted and I know there is a checksum which I'm using fairchilds v1.1 resigner to fix it.
    Note: I am using the resigner on the savefile not the dat file or the con file just to carify.



    Now, here is the question does the resigner also work on two worlds 1 or not?
    Last edited by Sierra; 07-18-2013 at 08:18 AM.

  2. #2
    JENGA MASTER SUPREME
    Emerald Lance

    Emerald Lance is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Awesome Land
    Age : 27
    Posts : 1,834
    Array

    Re: Two Worlds 1 modding question?

    Are you using Modio to move the files around? That tends to corrupt any files that use checks or hashes. If you are, try using Horizon or Infinity instead and see if that works.
    Downloads : 20 || Uploads : 0 || Rep Power : 4517 || Posts : 1,834 || Thanks : 436 || Thanked 628 Times in 306 Posts


    Quote Originally Posted by SaiyanPrince302, commenting on how to become a Super Saiyan,
    "I know where these guys are going, but in all seriousness, just trying to imagine loved ones being killed almost never works. Be a man and travel into space and shoot at asteroids until you get yourself in an actual life threatening situation."
    --Gamefaqs.com

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Emerald Lance For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Sierra is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2012
    Posts : 8
    Array

    Re: Two Worlds 1 modding question?

    No I'm using horizon I personally don't use modio for those exact reasons.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Sierra is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2012
    Posts : 8
    Array

    Re: Two Worlds 1 modding question?

    Nevermind tried a different resigner found in another forum post found here and tried it and that one worked perfectly, but thanks for the help anyway. :)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with idelhands88's Two Worlds 2 Save Modding
    By aden34 in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 03:55 AM
  2. Two Worlds 2 Modding (Stats/Equipment)
    By Idlehands88 in forum Xbox 360 Tutorials
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 07:13 AM
  3. Two Worlds Modding Tutorial
    By Genesis in forum Xbox 360 Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 04:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+