360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Help With My Computer
Loading
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,704
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Faint Help With My Computer

    Hey so I haven't been using Win8 for too long, so I might have it mixed up. In the Task Manager, is it better to be closer to 100% or 0%? Because I have 12GB of RAM, but I always seem to be at 96%-97%... My computer also lags sometime while browsing the internet.

    MY PC SPECS:


    TASK MANAGER:




    I really do hate Win8 lol. Sorry if I'm retarded and it is supposed to be closer to 100%. It's just annoying the hell out of me (new PC, and it already lags more then my 6GB RAM Desktop)....
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 11911 || Posts : 4,704 || Thanks : 1,165 || Thanked 16,658 Times in 1,842 Posts



  2. #2
    Security
    Overlord

    reapermech is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2011
    Location : tx
    Posts : 1,007
    Array

    Re: Help With My Computer

    its better to be near 0% .. that stat is the amount of memory being used at that point

  3. #3
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,704
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: Help With My Computer

    Quote Originally Posted by reapermech View Post
    its better to be near 0% .. that stat is the amount of memory being used at that point
    So then why is it at 96%? When I look down the list everything would only equal about 200MB-500MB (depending on if I have Opera opened). 500MB is no where near 96% of 12GB... :/
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 11911 || Posts : 4,704 || Thanks : 1,165 || Thanked 16,658 Times in 1,842 Posts



  4. #4
    Security
    Overlord

    reapermech is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2011
    Location : tx
    Posts : 1,007
    Array

    Re: Help With My Computer

    just looked it up on the windows site i have it wrong its the amount of available memory

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to reapermech For This Useful Post:


  6. #5
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,704
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: Help With My Computer

    Quote Originally Posted by reapermech View Post
    just looked it up on the windows site i have it wrong its the amount of available memory
    Ya that's what I was thinking, but as I said, I haven't been using Win8 for too long and thought it was showing me the percent of how much RAM was being used lol. Guess it's good to know I was wrong :P

    I thought my RAM cards were damaged, would have sucked lol.
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 11911 || Posts : 4,704 || Thanks : 1,165 || Thanked 16,658 Times in 1,842 Posts



  7. #6
    The Immortal God
    Rpg_Fan

    CloudStrife7x is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Unknown
    Age : 29
    Posts : 18,760
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: Help With My Computer

    well they definitely changed things in windows 8, that would have confused me too lol, but glad you got it figure out
    Downloads : 157 || Uploads : 0 || Rep Power : 22145 || Posts : 18,760 || Thanks : 4,451 || Thanked 3,095 Times in 2,607 Posts



  8. #7
    Eternal Dragoon
    Rpg_Fan

    Serious_M is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Netherlands , Amsterdam
    Age : 33
    Posts : 13,032
    Array

    Re: Help With My Computer

    Idle you got some awesome specs
    Downloads : 57 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 16105 || Posts : 13,032 || Thanks : 3,661 || Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,446 Posts


    Serious_M

  9. #8
    Member
    modder
    dawn-hikari is offline
    Join Date : Jul 2012
    Location : Gladstone, MO
    Posts : 61
    Array

    Re: Help With My Computer

    this seems to be a common problem with windows 8 I was a beta tester for 8 before it had came out and it was terrible and now i refuse to buy a new PC unless it comes with windows 7 and if i where you i would try to get 7 on it if there is some compatible drivers for your build

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Computer trouble
    By FFnerdHere in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2014, 01:20 PM
  2. [YouTube] How To Build a Computer
    By Original Boss in forum Youtube Famous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-05-2014, 12:16 AM
  3. Just got my Computer fixed!
    By SiN in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-20-2013, 02:03 AM
  4. I got a new computer!!
    By Emerald Lance in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-29-2012, 10:04 PM
  5. possible new computer? need help...
    By unbsjo5qev in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 03:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+