360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
cg-global.maxymiser.com?
Loading
Register
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    News Reporter

    longy999 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Notts, UK
    Age : 34
    Posts : 2,321
    Array

    cg-global.maxymiser.com?

    Anyone heard of this before? I've noticed that recently my internet is really slow and most pages will not even load anymore. It is showing as connected to cg-global.maxymiser.com (bottom left of screen) all the time when I try to load any new page and I've never noticed this before (last week or so).



    Is this some dodgy scam thing thats monitoring my internet usage or something?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    dereaper is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 209
    Array

    Re: cg-global.maxymiser.com?

    sounds like u got set up to run everything through that proxy u will need to reset proxy settings under the internet options screen in control panel


    just make sure that stuff is unchecked and blank then for good measure scan your pc with malyware bytes and also even better measure scan the pc with spybot search and destroy

    or Spybot S&D

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to dereaper For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    News Reporter

    longy999 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Notts, UK
    Age : 34
    Posts : 2,321
    Array

    Re: cg-global.maxymiser.com?

    Quote Originally Posted by dereaper View Post
    sounds like u got set up to run everything through that proxy u will need to reset proxy settings under the internet options screen in control panel


    just make sure that stuff is unchecked and blank then for good measure scan your pc with malyware bytes and also even better measure scan the pc with spybot search and destroy

    or Spybot S&D

    Just checked and everything in the settings is already blank, I'll get hold of a spyware program and give it a whirl and see what it finds. It only appeared a couple of days back and its really starting to piss me off if it is that thats causing the issue with my internet.

    Thanks for the response dude.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. [YouTube] Top 10 Best Global Beers
    By THUMBS in forum Youtube Famous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2014, 11:41 PM
  2. [YouTube] Xbox One - Where's the Global Inversion Settings?
    By scorpionnet in forum Youtube Famous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2014, 01:03 PM
  3. Counter Strike Global Offensive - Bind edit help
    By kostasishere in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 10:51 AM
  4. Pokemon Black & White 2 will use Global Link
    By longy999 in forum Nintendo Game News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2012, 08:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+