360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
bayoneta
Loading
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 9

Thread: bayoneta

  1. #1
    Haven Donator

    Game Wizard is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Not Telling
    Posts : 694
    Array

    bayoneta

    when im trying to mod my save file using the file attached i cant mod my file it wont work and i follow the intructions and when it says rehash whats thats mean can i resigh as well bu using modio or what cuz i dont know if i need to verify or fix so if anyone can mod this plz

    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Xbox God

    Genesis is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 717
    Array
    Rehashing is impotent becuz there is multiple SHA1 Hashes (Called Blocks)That need to be fix.Back in the day (if you were around) No one had a over 1mb re-hasher lol well that's becuz those hashers only hashed sections instead of the hole thing (Blocks).Hard to explain but since you don't know much I'm trying to keep it simple REHASHING IS A MUST LOL or FAIL.Now Resigning is ONLY for resigning your Profile ID&Device ID,Back in the day MS didn't have checks on saves ect so they made it where you will have to resign lol.

    Anyway that's for that,the Bayonetta resigner suppose to resign the checksum on the extracted save after editing then you inject back using modio or something then rehash/resign (if using modio). And by any chance that don't work I believe there is two checksums in this save so if it says failed when loading your save then something is wrong with the resigner.

    Hope that helps.
    Downloads : 34 || Uploads : 6 || Rep Power : 3447 || Posts : 717 || Thanks : 12 || Thanked 812 Times in 62 Posts


    Zero

  3. #3
    Haven Donator

    Game Wizard is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Not Telling
    Posts : 694
    Array
    could u try do help me by chance or mod it for me cuz what i do is i put the continue data on desktop then load that up in modio/le fluffie etc the extract data00 to desktop load that in editor make chance save then load data00 into the resigner then import that back into the continue save now i have tryed using modio no luck i tryed fix on lefluffie no luck the verify no luck i need serious help either on modding or just how to use a computer :)

  4. #4
    Haven Donator

    Game Wizard is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Not Telling
    Posts : 694
    Array
    never mind guys at xbox dev helped me they moded the save and it worked :)

  5. #5
    Haven Donator
    Raoh is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 107
    Array
    I never got Jizza's editor for this game to work. Followed the instructions to the letter, and it still just never worked. I thought I was doing something wrong, but someone else modded my file and it still didn't work, which made it even more weird.

    Good game, though. I need to get it back from my friend and finish it, since I only have about 90 points in it, I think.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    desfunk is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Canada
    Posts : 128
    Array
    The thing about the editor, is that it has alot of options that you shouldn't touch until later in the game. The minute you start modding your halos, etc before you even get any. The game can go completely bonkers! Once you learned the limits of what can be done, the editor became quite helpful!

    Glad you got everything working though
    Downloads : 39 || Uploads : 0 || Rep Power : 2680 || Posts : 128 || Thanks : 152 || Thanked 20 Times in 13 Posts



  7. #7
    DEADBEEF

    JizzaBeez is offline
    Join Date : Nov 2010
    Posts : 777
    Array
    My editor worked but it only edits the extracted save-data and does not fix the checksums(3). And also I've found that sometimes the different CON tools work differently... Sometimes they may not extract/inject correctly (resulting in different file-sizes, etc) and if that occurs then it'll always corrupt.

  8. #8
    Gfx Artist
    Rpg_Fan

    Ryudo is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Netherlands
    Posts : 924
    Array

    Re: bayoneta

    I tried the editor but I can't get this to work either. It always ends up in a corrupted save. Using Modio to resign and rehash, but no luck.

    Just gotta do it the old fashioned way then.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+