360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Diablo 3 Editor won't work!
Loading
Register
Login
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Joboy97 is offline
    Join Date : May 2014
    Location : 360haven
    Posts : 7
    Array

    Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    So I downloaded Jappi88's Diablo 3 Save Editor. I don't know why, but whenevr I attempt to open the program, This error message pops up:

    Description:
    Stopped working

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
    Problem Signature 01: diablo 3 se.exe
    Problem Signature 02: 2.0.1.0
    Problem Signature 03: 537b10a8
    Problem Signature 04: mscorlib
    Problem Signature 05: 2.0.0.0
    Problem Signature 06: 4a7cd8f7
    Problem Signature 07: f9a
    Problem Signature 08: 80
    Problem Signature 09: System.IO.FileNotFoundException
    OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 1033

    Also, if I send the problem into microsoft, this appears, describing the problem:



    Description:
    Stopped working

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Users\Jordan\AppData\Local\Temp\WER1E7D.tmp.ver sion.txt
    C:\Users\Jordan\AppData\Local\Temp\WER85F.tmp.mdmp

    Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    Security
    Overlord

    reapermech is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2011
    Location : tx
    Posts : 1,007
    Array
    Alien attack Champion

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    do you have net frame work 3.5 or higher installed on your computer??

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Joboy97 is offline
    Join Date : May 2014
    Location : 360haven
    Posts : 7
    Array

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    Yes I have 4.5.1

  4. #4
    Gfx Artist
    Rpg_Fan

    Ryudo is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Netherlands
    Posts : 924
    Array

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    Try installing 4.0 instead as well.

    http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=17851


    Not sure if 4.5 contains the files necessary, but the problematic file is mscorlib.dll which is definitely a .NET file. So see if it's solved with 4.0.
    Downloads : 25 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 3770 || Posts : 924 || Thanks : 85 || Thanked 230 Times in 133 Posts



  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Joboy97 is offline
    Join Date : May 2014
    Location : 360haven
    Posts : 7
    Array

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    So the installation failed for some reason. I uninstalled 4.5.1 and ran the 4.5 install. This is the installation log.

    OS Version = 6.0.6000, Platform 2
    OS Description = Vista - x86 Home Premium Edition
    CommandLine = C:\3a12fa6e31e1ed61319c6f\\Setup.exe /x86 /x64 /ia64 /web
    TimeZone = Pacific Daylight Time
    Initial LCID = 1033
    Using Simultaneous Download and Install mechanism
    Operation: Installing
    Package Name = Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Setup
    Package Version = 4.0.30319
    User Experience Data Collection Policy: Disabled
    Number of applicable items: 11
    Exe (C:\3a12fa6e31e1ed61319c6f\SetupUtility.exe) succeeded.
    Exe Log File: dd_SetupUtility.txt
    ServiceControl operation succeeded!
    Exe (C:\Users\Jordan\AppData\Local\Temp\Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Setup_4.0.30319\Windows6.0-KB956250-v6001-x86.msu) failed with 0x1 - Incorrect function. .
    Exe (C:\3a12fa6e31e1ed61319c6f\SetupUtility.exe) succeeded.
    Exe Log File: dd_SetupUtility.txt
    MSI (C:\Users\Jordan\AppData\Local\Temp\Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Setup_4.0.30319\netfx_Core_x86.msi) Installation failed. Msi Log: Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Setup_20140712_111545932-MSI_netfx_Core_x86.msi.txt
    Final Result: Installation failed with error code: (0x80070643), "Fatal error during installation. " (Elapsed time: 0 00:02:19).

  6. #6
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,708
    Array
    Asteroids Champion
    Twitter: @

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    Are you extracting everything from the .rar file for the Editor? You need to make sure everything (all files and folders) from the .rar file are in a folder, if not the Editor will not work.
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 12138 || Posts : 4,708 || Thanks : 1,167 || Thanked 16,673 Times in 1,842 Posts



  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Joboy97 is offline
    Join Date : May 2014
    Location : 360haven
    Posts : 7
    Array

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    Yes. I'm sure.

  8. #8
    Wisdom Sold Seperately

    8Ball is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : UK
    Posts : 575
    Array

    Re: Diablo 3 Editor won't work!

    Give this a go: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/976982
    Run the fixit, it's relevant to your error code. I like fixits, why they aren't built into the OS is anyones guess.
    Alternatively try the repair tool listed under method 2.
    Downloads : 101 || Uploads : 18 || Rep Power : 3537 || Posts : 575 || Thanks : 51 || Thanked 462 Times in 200 Posts



 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Drak souls2 save editor byjappi work help
    By hajimegold in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2015, 04:21 PM
  2. The new WWE 13 caw editor contractor not work
    By jcam in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2012, 03:42 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 01:34 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+