360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
[PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu
Loading
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 10
  1. #1
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,704
    Array
    Twitter: @

    [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    Hey guys, I changed a few files around to make the "Hints" menu into the Dev Menu to give yourself any item/weapon and the "Controls" menu into the Player Cheat Menu.



    HOW TO USE:
    1. Download the .rar file
    2. Extract the contents and place the data folder in your "Documents\DyingLight" folder
    3. Load the game
    4. Press Esc in-game and go to "Hints" or "Options > Controls" to get to the menus
    5. ENJOY!

    LOCATION:
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 11913 || Posts : 4,704 || Thanks : 1,165 || Thanked 16,658 Times in 1,842 Posts



  2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Idlehands88 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Haven Donator
    LoneStrider is offline
    Join Date : Feb 2011
    Location : Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    Posts : 91
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    It's not working for me I must be missing something...is it for steam copies like mine.

  4. #3
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,704
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by LoneStrider View Post
    It's not working for me I must be missing something...is it for steam copies like mine.
    It should work for all versions of the game... Can you post a screenshot of your where you put the data folder?
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 11913 || Posts : 4,704 || Thanks : 1,165 || Thanked 16,658 Times in 1,842 Posts



  5. #4
    Haven Donator
    LoneStrider is offline
    Join Date : Feb 2011
    Location : Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    Posts : 91
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DL Data Local.jpg 
Views:	256 
Size:	18.5 KB 
ID:	16101 From your picture this looks correct except I am missing that one file in it, but I dont know if thats important.

  6. #5
    ★ The Exiled One ★
    Exiledone

    Idlehands88 is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : Whitby, Ontario
    Age : 28
    Posts : 4,704
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by LoneStrider View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DL Data Local.jpg 
Views:	256 
Size:	18.5 KB 
ID:	16101 From your picture this looks correct except I am missing that one file in it, but I dont know if thats important.
    It's not important. Also the folder is in the correct spot :/ If you read on reddit how to tweak the game files to increase performance of the game, it's shows that you put the data folder in the Documents/DyingLight folder...

    I just tested it again and I still have the Dev Menu and the Cheat Menu. If I remove the data folder, then I lose the Dev/Cheat Menus.

    reddit: http://www.reddit.com/r/dyinglight/c...d_dying_light/

    Also make sure you restart the game client after you put the data folder in your DyingLight folder.
    Downloads : 70 || Uploads : 4 || Rep Power : 11913 || Posts : 4,704 || Thanks : 1,165 || Thanked 16,658 Times in 1,842 Posts



  7. #6
    Junior Member
    cjjkels is offline
    Join Date : Sep 2012
    Location : Pa
    Posts : 14
    Array

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    thanks works great

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    cjjkels is offline
    Join Date : Sep 2012
    Location : Pa
    Posts : 14
    Array

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    one thing I forgot don't add a flashlight it takes a space and u can't get rid of it

  9. #8
    Haven Donator
    Cursed_One
    Rodomisprime is offline
    Join Date : Mar 2012
    Posts : 106
    Array

    Re: [PC] Dying Light Dev Menu + Cheat Menu

    Thank you for this awesome share.

    Hopefully in the near future there will be a file manager/ JTAG for XB1 that will enable us to try this as well.

    Will have to fix my gaming pc again.

    Thanks again

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2015, 07:01 AM
  2. wheelman iso modz dev menu
    By johnathon in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2013, 04:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+