360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP
Loading
Register
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Haven Donator
    DonVito1337 is offline
    Join Date : Oct 2011
    Location : Texas
    Age : 30
    Posts : 363
    Array

    Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Something I have found. When you become a vampire and you put on a hood it glitches and makes you bald lol it looks ridiculous.
    Any body else have this issue if so have you found a way around it???


  2. #2
    Divided by zero and lived

    mojobojo is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 389
    Array

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by ocantu1987 View Post
    Something I have found. When you become a vampire and you put on a hood it glitches and makes you bald lol it looks ridiculous.
    Any body else have this issue if so have you found a way around it???
    It is doing that with my Khajiit and the Ancient Shrouded Cowl and I am not a vampire.
    Downloads : 4 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 3398 || Posts : 389 || Thanks : 52 || Thanked 1,032 Times in 236 Posts



  3. #3
    Haven Donator
    DonVito1337 is offline
    Join Date : Oct 2011
    Location : Texas
    Age : 30
    Posts : 363
    Array

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by mojobojo View Post
    It is doing that with my Khajiit and the Ancient Shrouded Cowl and I am not a vampire.
    oh yeah dang i know it sucks. My hood was fine until i became a vampire.

  4. #4
    BlakZombie

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by mojobojo View Post
    It is doing that with my Khajiit and the Ancient Shrouded Cowl and I am not a vampire.
    I got the same glitch except I exploited it somehow. It's kinda like the Chinese Stealth suit from Fallout 3 where you could equip multiple Hats and such. I was wearing the cowl and then I switched to the Krios mask and I noticed that the cowl didn't unequip. So now I have a stacked +20% and +30% increase in bows. I tried this with other headgear, but it looks like you can only wear two head pieces at a time. I may have tried with a full on armored helmet, but I can't seem to remember it working or not.

  5. #5
    Divided by zero and lived

    mojobojo is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 389
    Array

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by BlakZombie View Post
    I got the same glitch except I exploited it somehow. It's kinda like the Chinese Stealth suit from Fallout 3 where you could equip multiple Hats and such. I was wearing the cowl and then I switched to the Krios mask and I noticed that the cowl didn't unequip. So now I have a stacked +20% and +30% increase in bows. I tried this with other headgear, but it looks like you can only wear two head pieces at a time. I may have tried with a full on armored helmet, but I can't seem to remember it working or not.
    I figured that out as well. I was going to mention it, but you beat me to it.
    Downloads : 4 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 3398 || Posts : 389 || Thanks : 52 || Thanked 1,032 Times in 236 Posts



  6. #6
    Senior Member

    ShangTsung is offline
    Join Date : Nov 2012
    Posts : 540
    Array

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    wow... never had that happen, and yea it would suck.. i stick with necromancer robes and an apprentice hood, have since i first made my character and never encountered that, strange indeed..

  7. #7
    Haven Donator
    homework is offline
    Join Date : Jun 2012
    Location : Kitchener, ON
    Posts : 37
    Array

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Reading this post makes me feel like I am playing a Runescape Private Server.
    You usually are a null in a Runescape private server, and tend to be very glitched.
    Downloads : 0 || Uploads : 0 || Rep Power : 2250 || Posts : 37 || Thanks : 0 || Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


    Fact of the year: Did you know st. Patricks day used to be based off the original color blue?

  8. #8
    Vexxan

    Re: Skyrim hood/Vampire glitch HELP

    Hey I hate to be that guy but I made a video if you play it on PC that can fix this.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. [YouTube] Skyrim: Vampire Dark Knight Armor
    By scorpionnet in forum Youtube Famous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2014, 06:44 PM
  2. My Best Skyrim Glitch
    By agent zero in forum Xbox 360 General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-01-2013, 04:32 AM
  3. Skyrim- Is it possible to mod vampire lord perks on xbox?
    By ShangTsung in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-19-2013, 07:28 AM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

skyrim vampires cant wear hoods

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+