360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-
Loading
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    riku123

    Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    FIXED:(read below for help if needed) hopefully someone can help me here, i followed a guide to make sure i did this right (http://www.xboxmb.com/forum/103-elde...-required.html)

    After modding my game save on pc renamed it to Savegame.dat. I tried to put the files back into my .exs file but Horizon isn't letting me put my Savegame.dat back into(not replacing the file) it. It seems that i can not edit files on my usb, not sure though.




    Whats wrong? and is there better editors or am i just messing up?
    Last edited by riku123; 01-07-2012 at 07:02 AM. Reason: problem solved!

  2. #2
    Hoshikage


    pureIso is offline
    Join Date : Jan 2011
    Location : somewhere In Ireland
    Posts : 2,733
    Array

    Re: Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    I am not really sure how horizon works but does it have a replace option? Maybe you new .dat file is too big?
    Downloads : 69 || Uploads : 22 || Rep Power : 5865 || Posts : 2,733 || Thanks : 557 || Thanked 2,970 Times in 735 Posts



    ## If you don't Contribute || Help - Why should I Contribute || Help - Leechers Should not be helped ##

  3. #3
    Banned Noob
    Vincent Valentine is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Location : The Devils Seat
    Posts : 2,424
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    Quote Originally Posted by riku123 View Post
    hopefully someone can help me here, i followed a guide to make sure i did this right (http://www.xboxmb.com/forum/103-elde...-required.html)

    After modding my game save on pc renamed it to Savegame.dat. I tried to put the files back into my .exs file but Horizon isn't letting me put my Savegame.dat back into(not replacing the file) it. It seems that i can not edit files on my usb, not sure though.

    Whats wrong? and is there better editors or am i just messing up?
    The size of your .dat file has changed. Easy way to add it is buy using Modio 3.0 You can get it at game-tuts.com

  4. #4
    Developer

    slyfuldragon is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : On the corner of Public Class and End Class
    Posts : 735
    Array

    Re: Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    Quote Originally Posted by oHORIZONSo View Post
    The size of your .dat file has changed. Easy way to add it is buy using Modio 3.0 You can get it at game-tuts.com
    Modio's STFS repair will do more damage than repair. (to most games, not all tho) I HIGHLY recommend not using Modio's "rehasher/resigner"

    100% of the Time I would recommend 360 Revolution, Horizon and/or CONcept 3.0 (all of which will not corrupt ANY saves)

    I speak only through experience and how alot of users all over these communities (especially at GT) who have had problems with save regardless if editors are being used or not -- stopped having issues once they stopped rehashing/resigning with Modio.

    Quote Originally Posted by riku123 View Post
    hopefully someone can help me here, i followed a guide to make sure i did this right (http://www.xboxmb.com/forum/103-elde...-required.html)

    After modding my game save on pc renamed it to Savegame.dat. I tried to put the files back into my .exs file but Horizon isn't letting me put my Savegame.dat back into(not replacing the file) it. It seems that i can not edit files on my usb, not sure though.

    Whats wrong? and is there better editors or am i just messing up?

    To OP, make sure you "replace" the existing .dat ( renamed from .ess save that the PC can read) file within the .exs (xbox save). This could very well be the cause of your problem.

    With Horzion you don't need to rename the save (within the CON) to Savegame.ess (if you just go to extract it and hit enter without renaming it, it will keep it's correct format rather then if you rename it will not keep its correct format until you state it when renaming it.

    This method is mainly pertaining to the Console Commands that the PC version has which will allow you to mod the PC save which in turn will allow you to be used on your xbox by following this method.


    I hope that helps and clears ALOT of things up. :)
    Downloads : 75 || Uploads : 25 || Rep Power : 3498 || Posts : 735 || Thanks : 263 || Thanked 993 Times in 227 Posts





  5. The Following User Says Thank You to slyfuldragon For This Useful Post:


  6. #5
    Banned Noob
    Vincent Valentine is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Location : The Devils Seat
    Posts : 2,424
    Array
    Twitter: @

    Re: Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    Quote Originally Posted by slyfuldragon View Post
    Modio's STFS repair will do more damage than repair. (to most games, not all tho) I HIGHLY recommend not using Modio's "rehasher/resigner"

    100% of the Time I would recommend 360 Revolution, Horizon and/or CONcept 3.0 (all of which will not corrupt ANY saves)

    I speak only through experience and how alot of users all over these communities (especially at GT) who have had problems with save regardless if editors are being used or not -- stopped having issues once they stopped rehashing/resigning with Modio.




    To OP, make sure you "replace" the existing .ess (save that the PC can read ) file within the .exs (xbox save). There should not be a .dat file anywhere dealing with Skyrim saves. This could very well be the cause of your problem.

    With Horzion you don't need to rename the save (within the CON) to Savegame.ess (if you just go to extract it and hit enter without renaming it, it will keep it's correct format rather then if you rename it will not keep its correct format until you state it when renaming it.

    This method is mainly pertaining to the Console Commands that the PC version has which will allow you to mod the PC save which in turn will allow you to be used on your xbox by following this method.


    I hope that helps and clears ALOT of things up. :)
    Oh well then use one of those that Sly listed

    @Slyfuldragon: Well when i would get the error that the guy who made this topic got i would just use modio and it would work fine for me (no corruption or anything) but yes modio is garbage and since you know more AIO tools then ill use one of those now :P

  7. #6
    Developer

    slyfuldragon is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Location : On the corner of Public Class and End Class
    Posts : 735
    Array

    Re: Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    Quote Originally Posted by oHORIZONSo View Post
    Oh well then use one of those that Sly listed

    @Slyfuldragon: Well when i would get the error that the guy who made this topic got i would just use modio and it would work fine for me (no corruption or anything) but yes modio is garbage and since you know more AIO tools then ill use one of those now :P
    Its no problem (don't think I was trying to chew you out, because I wasn't lol), just looking out for you guys, Modio can be useful but as an everyday-all-saves rehasher/resigner, I would not recommend.

    I know for a fact that 90% of the "Warriors" games are sensitive that when people tried to mod it and rehash using Modio they started blaming me for corrupting their save, when 100% of the time it was Modio's doing lol. That got me hated for the longest -- being blame for corruption when I had nothing to do with it. lol
    So it's no problem. :)
    Downloads : 75 || Uploads : 25 || Rep Power : 3498 || Posts : 735 || Thanks : 263 || Thanked 993 Times in 227 Posts





  8. #7
    riku123

    Re: Skyrim Horizon Problems -_-

    I got it working, i had to use modio.

    I was replacing the files correctly but for some reason horizon was not allowing me to replace the old file nor delete it(my main problem). no idea what was going on. I used Concept 2.something(some old version lol) and often got corruption errors so im try to stay away from concept due to bad memories of long nights from being too stubborn to give up. thanks for the info everyone! im sure itll help others out as well.

    and @slyfuldragon there is almost always a .dat inside the xbox .exs file. A lot of games have the actual data in the .dat while .exs is more of a shell to hold it, among other things. Could be wrong but thats what it seems like to me.
    Last edited by riku123; 01-07-2012 at 06:56 AM. Reason: add tag

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. [YouTube] The Horizon Bucket List in Forza Horizon 2
    By THUMBS in forum Youtube Famous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2014, 08:36 PM
  2. For all those having problems with Defiance...
    By Ungodly in forum Xbox 360 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2013, 03:31 AM
  3. Horizon is giving me some problems.
    By MarrowOfABone in forum Xbox 360 Modding Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-02-2013, 08:18 PM
  4. Dealing with Skyrimís PS3 Problems
    By BrayWyatt in forum PS3 News, Updates, and Rumors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 01:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.
     

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

Like this page

Google+