PDA

View Full Version : Borderlands 2 Modding queston from a total noob

anotherwill
10-19-2012, 03:54 PM
I've NEVER modded a Console game, like ever, can one give me a basic run down on how i would do this ??? Is it as simple as Dling the a couple programs saving game to usb compadable device and popping it in my comp ??? I know this may have been asked befor and ive broused the forums a bit but im still as lost as a Deer in head lights.

Thanks in advance for any help offered,
Will

anotherwill
10-19-2012, 04:37 PM
If that was some cross eyed way of calling me an idiot, I just dont spend most of my life on a comp, so get over it. I do how ever build Ars and AKs from blank recievers, try your hand at that.

fathom7411
10-19-2012, 08:24 PM
I'm guessing there was a negative response posted, hence the reason for your comment. As you stated though, for most part what you said is correct about downloading programs and the transferring your save to pc, editing it, then transferring it back to your box. Depending on the program that you choose to extract your save from your usb, you should be able to find tutorials and video tutorials to understand the function your trying to do. Then to change values you will need a save editor, which also has a couple tutorials and since there are always new people, a lot of questions are usually asked so looking through threads tends to suck most of the time but can also be helpful. If you have any specific please feel free to message me. I can try to help the best I can.

anotherwill
10-19-2012, 08:31 PM
I guess basicly which programs for extracting the game data and modding borderlands 2 are most user friendly would be the main question

goldenglovez
10-19-2012, 09:47 PM