360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread - Page 2
Loading
Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 22
  1. #9
    Haven Donator
    360HAVEN

    Ultimarok is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Location : United States
    Posts : 336
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    Okay, so using both of your advices and tips, I've found my own GMP. Like Philymaster, it was under SVAR 4, but in a different location.

    Judging by my GMP's location, I'm thinking the leaked one might not be a U.S./NA save.

    Here is where mine is located:

    SVAR 4 - 0x0001AED4 - Int32: GMP


    Now I am attempting to have a go at resources.

    amany, can you tell me how much I need to multiply each value by to find my resources?

    For example, I have 200 fuel resources, how much do I have to multiply it by to find it in my save? Any advice on that is greatly welcomed. Thank you!

    So basically I need to know 200 x ???? = Resource Value in the save?
    Downloads : 18 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5072 || Posts : 336 || Thanks : 133 || Thanked 83 Times in 34 Posts


    "Being required to learn Java for a Comp Sci MAJOR is like being required to shit on a lawnmower to be an astronaut." -jleemero (Kodewerx)

    Remember to take it sleazy and stay epic!

  2. #10
    I Am super Cool
    Philymaster


    Philymaster is offline
    Join Date : Feb 2011
    Posts : 295
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    I've found the resources. :)

    saveValue = inGameValue * 2

    Well at least for fuel, don't tested the others yet

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Philymaster For This Useful Post:


  4. #11
    Haven Donator
    360HAVEN

    Ultimarok is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Location : United States
    Posts : 336
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    Thank you so much! Now I can get cracking on finding them in my save.

    Also, do you happen to know where or how to find the fultons? Which SVAR can it be found under?

    My current in-game fulton amount is 12, so naturally I get a LOT of search results in my save with such a low number, making it harder to narrow down. I may have to test them one by one.

    Edit/Update:

    Okay, I've found my fuel in the save, I think.

    SVAR 4 - 0x00025B9A - Int32/UnInt32: Fuel Resource

    Will check in game after editing to confirm and edit/update this post accordingly.

    Edit/Update 2:

    Special note here is that you also have to multiply the value that you want your fuel resources to be. For example, let's say you want it to be 999 (03E7)... You multiply that by 2 and you get 1998 (7CE) and that's your final result and will give you 999 Fuel Resources in the game. Thanks to Philymaster for that lesson!

    Edit/Update 3:

    It's possible that the multiplication is different for each/every resource.
    Last edited by Ultimarok; 10-08-2015 at 08:44 PM.
    Downloads : 18 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5072 || Posts : 336 || Thanks : 133 || Thanked 83 Times in 34 Posts


    "Being required to learn Java for a Comp Sci MAJOR is like being required to shit on a lawnmower to be an astronaut." -jleemero (Kodewerx)

    Remember to take it sleazy and stay epic!

  5. #12
    I Am super Cool
    Philymaster


    Philymaster is offline
    Join Date : Feb 2011
    Posts : 295
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    I've updated my first post with some resources and how to unlock them.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Philymaster For This Useful Post:


  7. #13
    Haven Donator
    360HAVEN

    Ultimarok is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Location : United States
    Posts : 336
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Philymaster View Post
    General:

    SVAR 4 - 0x0000450C - Int32: GMP

    Resources (SVAR 4)

    Each value is multiplicated with the factor 2.

    amount = saveValue / 2
    saveValue = amount * 2

    amount is limited to 3.000 for medicinal plants.
    amount is limited to 200.000 for all other resources.

    Processed Materials:
    0xF1D0: Fuel Resources
    0xF1D4: Biological Material
    0xF1D8: Common Metal
    0xF1DC: Minor Metal
    0xF1E0: Precious Metal

    Medicinal Plant:
    0xF1E4: Wormwood
    0xF1E8: Black Carrot
    0xF1EC: Golden Crescent
    0xF1F0: Tarragon
    0xF1F4: African Peach
    0xF1F8: Digitalis (Purpurea)
    0xF1FC: Digitalis (Lutea)
    0xF200: Haoma

    Vehicles:
    0xF204: ZaAZ-S84/4W
    0xF208: APE T-41LV
    0xF20C: Zi-GRA 6T
    0xF210: BOAR-53CT
    0xF214: ZHUK BR-3
    0xF218: STOUT IFV-SC
    0xF21C: ZHUK RS-ZO
    0xF220: STOUT IFV-FS
    0xF224: TT77 NOSOROG
    0xF228: M84A MAGLOADER

    Walker Gears:
    0xF22C: WG.PP
    0xF230: CCCP-WG TYPE-C
    0xF234: CCCP-WG TYPE-A
    0xF238: CFA-WG TYPE-C
    0xF23C: CFA-WG TYPE-A

    Weapons:
    0xF258: VOL-GA K12
    0xF25C: HMG-3 WINGATE
    0xF260: M2A-304 MORTAR
    0xF264: ZHIZDRA-45
    0xF268: M276 AA G-GUN

    There are additional Int32's for each resource starting at 0xF2BC.

    Those are save, if the resource is unlocked and/or new.
    Therefor the first 2 bits of the Int32 are used for the following:

    0x1 = New (Point will show up in menu)
    0x2 = Unlocked
    0x3 = New & Unlocked

    Materials (fuel etc.) are an exception, because the unprocessed amount is saved after the bits.

    Example:
    We want 200.000 unprocessed fuel.

    1. Multiplicate with 2 => 400.000
    2. Multiplicate with 4 (This shift the value 2 bits left) => 1.600.000
    3. Add 2 (This sets the unlocked bit) => 1.600.002
    Thanks for the updated info! :D That will help some people out a LOT.

    Just one problem... None of those offsets represents resources in my save file. My fuel is in a different location as I listed earlier. Sadly it does not help me, but I wish it did.

    I am now 100% convinced that gamesave region matters since the locations and offsets will be different for everything. Yourself, amany and I have listed completely different offsets for everything so far, so we HAVE to take that into consideration when researching this and when working on the save editor.

    Should I send you my U.S./North American save so you can see for yourself where everything is located in those saves? You may want to get the accompanying xex for my region as well.

    Edit:

    Save sent! Happy researching.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Downloads : 18 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5072 || Posts : 336 || Thanks : 133 || Thanked 83 Times in 34 Posts


    "Being required to learn Java for a Comp Sci MAJOR is like being required to shit on a lawnmower to be an astronaut." -jleemero (Kodewerx)

    Remember to take it sleazy and stay epic!

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Ultimarok For This Useful Post:


  9. #14
    I Am super Cool
    Philymaster


    Philymaster is offline
    Join Date : Feb 2011
    Posts : 295
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    I compared my save with yours and the version number in the SVAR header is different. Amany and I have created the save without any TU installed and therefore our offsets are the same. I guess the TU changed the save structure a little bit and in order to update the editor, we need to know what parts changed. All I can say at the moment is, that you just have to add 0x1D8 to my offsets to get your offsets. Because the difference is the same between GMP and resources, I think the TU changes only the top of the SVAR data, but to confirm that we would need some saves that are created with no or different TUs.


  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Philymaster For This Useful Post:


  11. #15
    Haven Donator
    360HAVEN

    Ultimarok is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Location : United States
    Posts : 336
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    Heading in to work. I'll send you my fresh save with no DLC and no Title Updates when I get back home. So hang tight until then, please! I should be back in 5 or 6 hours. Might be just a little later, but not much longer than that.

    Also I have had DLCs on my previous save files. Does that affect anything much at all in the save?

    I had the following DLCs:

    Day One DLC

    · Adam-ska Special Handgun

    · Personal Ballistic Shield (Silver)

    · Cardboard Box (Wetland)

    · Fatigues (Blue Urban Snake Costume)

    · METAL GEAR ONLINE XP BOOST


    Ground Zeroes Carry-over DLC:

    Mother Base Staff 1 (Actually, I forgot to delete this one off my HDD before I started the game anew to make a fresh save for you. I didn't know it would automatically carry over. I hope that doesn't affect anything, but if it does, then I WILL restart.)
    Downloads : 18 || Uploads : 2 || Rep Power : 5072 || Posts : 336 || Thanks : 133 || Thanked 83 Times in 34 Posts


    "Being required to learn Java for a Comp Sci MAJOR is like being required to shit on a lawnmower to be an astronaut." -jleemero (Kodewerx)

    Remember to take it sleazy and stay epic!

  12. #16
    I Am super Cool
    Philymaster


    Philymaster is offline
    Join Date : Feb 2011
    Posts : 295
    Array

    Re: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Community Modding Research Thread

    I finally know where the offsets are stored.

    The SVAR file structure has N offset tables (N saved as UInt8 at 0x7). Starting from 0xC there are N main entries, which are 8 bytes long and have the following structure:

    0x0 - UInt8: main entry ID
    0x2 - UInt16: main entry chunks
    0x4 - UInt32: main entry offset table offset (Yeah the offset of the offset table)

    Each offset table consist of 3 parts:
    1. 2 bytes for each chunk (Don't know for what atm)
    2. 8 bytes for each chunk (unique id and something different)
    3. 8 bytes for each chunk (offset of chunk, elements, datatype)

    So if we have C chunks, the offset table would have a size of 2C + 8C + 8C.

    I don't know how to read it out 100% with a editor, but I was able to do it myself for the resources offset. Found it in Ultimarok's and my save. The unique id was the same, so we need to share those ids for now. :p


  13. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Philymaster For This Useful Post:


 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Trainer] METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN
    By boogieman in forum Trainers
    Replies: 621
    Last Post: 09-27-2021, 01:23 AM
  2. metal gear solid the phantom pain
    By shauntheshunter in forum Xbox 360 Game Saves
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-12-2015, 06:32 PM
  3. [YouTube] Metal Gear Solid 5 The Phantom Pain
    By THUMBS in forum Youtube Famous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2015, 09:58 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2015, 08:04 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

★★★★★¯\_(ツ)_/¯