WWE's Summerslam pay-per-view is approaching, and that can only mean one thing - a full unveiling of THQ's next annual iteration of Smackdo- wait, that's not quite right this year.

THQ has gone back to the drawing board with its WWE franchise, throwing out the Smackdown vs. RAW concept and franchise for a fresh start. Today the company revealed 60 of the characters that would be starring in this new game, simply called WWE '12. Be sure to stay tuned to IGN for full impressions of the game in just a couple days.

Here is the confirmed roster so far:
John Cena
John Morrison
Ted DiBiase Jr.
Mark Henry
Kofi Kingston
William Regal
Husky Harris
Daniel Bryan
Tyson Kidd
Santino Marella
David Otunga
Evan Bourne
Cody Rhodes
Zack Ryder
Mason Ryan
Michelle McCool
Kelly Kelly
The Rock
Alex Riley
Alberto Del Rio
Rey Mysterio
Triple H
The Miz
Stone Cold Steve Austin
Arn Anderson
Ricky "The Dragon" Steamboat
Road Warrior Hawk
Road Warrior Animal
Kevin Nash
Booker T
Eddie Guerrero
Demolition Smash
Demolition Ax
Beth Phoenix
Michael McGillicutty
Yoshi Tatsu
Jack Swagger
The Big Show
Justin Gabriel
Heath Slater
Dolph Ziggler
Randy Orton
CM Punk
Wade Barrett
Ezekiel Jackson
Mr. McMahon
The Undertaker
Drew McIntyre
Sin Cara

Jerry "The King" Lawler has also been confirmed as a downloadable character, who will be available the day the game launches on November 22.