360haven works best with JavaScript enabled
Rage checksum fixer - Page 2
Loading
Register
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 53
  1. #9
    Divided by zero and lived

    mojobojo is offline
    Join Date : Dec 2010
    Posts : 389
    Array

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    I was waiting to release a tool because nate was working on an editor but oh well you beat me to it lol. You can simplify your source majorly though. Its literally just 4 little endian unsigned ints xored together. The shifting can be simplified into this.

    Code:
                unsigned int A = (md5[15] << 24) | (md5[14] << 16) | (md5[13] << 8) | md5[12];
                unsigned int B = (md5[11] << 24) | (md5[10] << 16) | (md5[9] << 8)  | md5[8];
                unsigned int C = (md5[7] << 24)  | (md5[6] << 16)  | (md5[5] << 8)  | md5[4];
                unsigned int D = (md5[3] << 24)  | (md5[2] << 16)  | (md5[1] << 8)  | md5[0];
    
                unsigned int hash = A ^ B ^ C ^ D;
    Downloads : 4 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 5505 || Posts : 389 || Thanks : 52 || Thanked 1,033 Times in 236 Posts



  2. #10
    Member
    dorkusrex is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 59
    Array

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    For the instance file do I use the fixer on the decompressed file or on the recompressed file after editing?


    EDIT:ANYONE?
    Last edited by dorkusrex; 10-07-2011 at 05:09 AM.

  3. #11
    Crazy07

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    Ok seriously someone needs to post the exact procedure on how to successfully mod your save with out corrupting it. Like which tool to use when and also which file to actually mod. Like is it instance****.rage or is it inventory.rage . I have tried a number of different ways and so far all I've done is corrupt the save or my edits had no effect.

  4. #12
    Senior Member
    Resigner is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 118
    Array

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    It's not that hard...just extract your inventory with the numbers on it. Drag it to the decompress, once you are done editing save it, then drag the file into compress. Finally use the checksum fixer and go online. Another thing I'd like to mention is that it will compress/decompress right but it doesn't do it correctly for most saves. The compress/decompress must be coded again in order to work again.
    Downloads : 3 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 4785 || Posts : 118 || Thanks : 40 || Thanked 165 Times in 26 Posts




  5. #13
    Randomhobo

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    Quote Originally Posted by Resigner View Post
    It's not that hard...just extract your inventory with the numbers on it. Drag it to the decompress, once you are done editing save it, then drag the file into compress. Finally use the checksum fixer and go online. Another thing I'd like to mention is that it will compress/decompress right but it doesn't do it correctly for most saves. The compress/decompress must be coded again in order to work again.
    My inventory file doesn't have numbers. I have inventory.rage. The only file with numbers is my instance file which is instance1851.rage.

    I am able to open my inventory.rage in HxD and view it without decompressing it, and if I do try to run your decompresser on it then it the decompresser crashes.

  6. #14
    Haven Donator
    Deus Ex is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 83
    Array

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    I have that same problem thanks for the checksum but i cant use it anyways the Decompress thing keeps crashing on me.

    I wish there whas an Editor like dead island.

  7. #15
    Senior Member
    Resigner is offline
    Join Date : Aug 2011
    Posts : 118
    Array

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    I'm going to do what Nate suggested me to do. Instead of using deflate, I'm going to use the other method. I'll fix the application and post up again, but please give it time. I'll try my best to get it done and give you guys the best editor out there, because programming can be easy but at the same time it can be very difficult; especially when your program may contain errors/bugs.
    Downloads : 3 || Uploads : 1 || Rep Power : 4785 || Posts : 118 || Thanks : 40 || Thanked 165 Times in 26 Posts




  8. #16
    oscar193

    Re: Rage checksum fixer

    Quote Originally Posted by Randomhobo View Post
    My inventory file doesn't have numbers. I have inventory.rage. The only file with numbers is my instance file which is instance1851.rage.

    I am able to open my inventory.rage in HxD and view it without decompressing it, and if I do try to run your decompresser on it then it the decompresser crashes.
    inventory.rage isn't compressed, you can open it in HxD, edit it and then fix the checksum. The only file you would need to decompress is the instance****.rage.

 

 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Alpha] sacred 3 checksum fixer 1.0.0.0
    By amany in forum Xbox 360 Modding Programs
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-18-2015, 07:55 PM
  2. [Release] Capsized Checksum Fixer
    By Philymaster in forum Xbox 360 Modding Programs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-14-2013, 03:43 PM
  3. BF3 Checksum Fixer
    By oscar193 in forum Xbox 360 Modding Programs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 08:02 AM
  4. Checksum Fixer
    By XB36Hazard in forum Xbox 360 Modding Programs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 05:00 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

About 360haven

    360haven is an Forum Devoted To Game modding Fans from all over the world.

    An Awesome Community of Xbox 360 Gamers, Modders and Developers who Create & Share Tutorials, Applications, Gfx, Trainers and Gamesaves.

    A haven for the l33t.
    A scarce paradise for modders.

★★★★★¯\_(ツ)_/¯